NASCAR at Darlington 2019: Schedule, lineup, TV and weather for Bojangles’ Southern 500

It’s race day at Darlington Raceway, and we’ve got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday’s Bojangles’ Southern 500, the 25th race in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series:

START TIME: 6 p.m. ET. GREEN FLAG: 6:15 p.m. ET.

Joe Gibbs, Bobby Labonte, Tony Stewart, Waddell Wilson and Bojangles’ CEO Jose Armario will instruct drivers to start their engines at 6:07 p.m. ET.

TV: NBCSN. Pre-race broadcast begins at 5:30 p.m. ET.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: For those who sign in with their cable/satellite provider’s credentials, you can watch at

RACE DISTANCE: 367 laps around the 1.366-mile track for a total of 501 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 100, Stage 2: 100, Stage 3: 167.

Brad Keselowski (2) leads Kyle Larson (42) and Joey Logano (22) on a restart during the 2018 Bojangles’ Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway. (Photo: Adam Hagy, USA TODAY Sports)

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Multi-platinum selling recording artist Edwin McCain, from Greenville, South Carolina, will perform the anthem at 6:01 p.m. ET, followed by a flyover by four F-16s from the 169th Fighter Wing, nicknamed the Swamp Foxes, out of the McEntire Joint National Guard Base in Eastover, S.C.

WEATHER: The Weather Channel is forecasting scattered thunderstorms in the afternoon leading up to the race but conditions should vastly improve in the evening. Expect partly cloudy skies, temperatures in the low 80s and a 35% chance of rain for the green flag.

LAST TIME: Brad Keselowski passed Kyle Larson, who led 284 laps, on lap 346 and led the final 22 laps to score his first career victory in the Southern 500. Keselowski’s teammate Joey Logano finished second and Larson third.

LINEUP: Hendrick Motorsports driver William Byron won his fourth pole of the season after outdueling Team Penske’s Keselowski during Saturday’s qualifying.

Here is the lineup for the Bojangles’ Southern 500 (car number in parentheses):

1. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

2. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

3. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

4. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet

5. (41) Daniel Suarez, Ford

6. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet

7. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

8. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

9. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

10. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

11. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

12. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet

13. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford

14. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

15. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota

16. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

17. (21) Paul Menard, Ford

18. (8) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet

19. (95) Matt DiBenedetto, Toyota

20. (47) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet

21. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford

22. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota

23. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

24. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford

25. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

26. (38) David Ragan, Ford

27. (32) Corey LaJoie, Ford

28. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet

29. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

30. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

31. (15) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

32. (36) Matt Tifft, Ford

33. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

34. (77) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet

35. (52) JJ Yeley, Chevrolet

36. (51) BJ McLeod, Chevrolet

37. (27) Joe Nemechek, Chevrolet

38. (54) Garrett Smithley, Chevrolet

39. (66) Joey Gase, Toyota

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.